Searching Inventory

De Vellis Auto Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 48 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good10%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

De Vellis Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5
13 May 2021

Jim Saunders
We purchased a very good SUV from De Vellis about a year ago and returned recently to buy another vehicle from Silver Fox who operates from the same site. The process is very smooth and easy, as they arrange for ICBC to attend on site to finalize the licensing. Their cars are typically covered by a warranty. We had something that needed to be fixed, and the warranty covered the costs. Ben’s commitment to service is genuine. He is a pleasure to deal with and treats the customer fairly. Based on our experience, these guys know how to buy good cars and stand behind them.

Jim Saunders
Rated 5 out of 5
30 March 2021

A BC
Local Guide

Local Guide
Rated 5 out of 5
30 March 2021

Mike Murphy
Went in today and was very impressed. They’re helpful, friendly, honest. Wow! Highly recommended. Thanks, guys

Mike Murphy
Rated 5 out of 5
8 September 2020

Hi all!
We just purchased a 2008 Corolla from Devellis Auto. It’s clean, in good all-round condition, and was competitively priced.
We’re quite content.
Especially since Ben noticed that the wheel was cracked at the edge, and he ordered us a new one, from Calgary — before we even finished the sale!
That show of integrity, will keep us as future customers.

Valerie R.
Rated 5 out of 5
6 September 2020


Rav Pai
Marc and Ben are the best. I tried and searched a lot to find a good dealer to buy a car from. These guys are honest and really care about you. So glad to have found them and done business with them. Thank you De Vellis.

Rav Pai
Rated 5 out of 5
15 June 2020

Eleazar A Cerrato
Ask for Marc or Ben. These are the nicest, most honest, and helpful people you can meet when buying your next car. I only have great things to say about the service they provided. Marc is truly remarkably nice and kind while Ben made the process smooth. They have a good selection and are definitely honest and understanding, down to earth and very easy to talk to. Great pricing on all their selection. They are your local neighbourhood car dealer with only awesome reviews from everyone. I’m am recommending these guys to everyone I know and will definitely purchase again from them.

Eleazar A Cerrato
Rated 5 out of 5
26 May 2020


This was the best service, and a reasonable price for a quality car I have ever seen. De Vellis is where I will also buy my future cars.

Angus Bustin
Rated 4 out of 5
27 October 2019

Daryl Dias
Marc and the rest of the dealers are great, you definitely get what you pay for. I bought a ford ranger with almost 200k and it lasted about 2 years. Good place if you are looking for a cheap car to get you going for a while.

Daryl Dias
Rated 5 out of 5
18 October 2019

Purchased a very nice used vehicle at a decent price from Ben. It was an excellent experience. Ben was a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend Ben and De Vellis Auto Centre.

Wayne Murley
Rated 5 out of 5
27 August 2019

Thomas Howes
Bought a Mini there staff were great as I was out of province and walked me through the purchase. Put on over 8000km since May.No issues passed a Manitoba safety with flying colours. Great little car would by another vehicle from them when my other winter car does die.Thanks Guys

thomas howes
Rated 5 out of 5
10 June 2019

Kimberley Hodge
I bought a 2012 Ford Escape XLT from De Vellis Auto last summer and shortly after the air conditioning system began blowing warm air, and it wasn’t a fluid problem. Mark was quick to take a look at it and replaced the entire system right away, which cost them over $2000. A year later and I am loving my SUV. This is my #1 recommendation for friends looking to buy used vehicles. The service here just can’t be beat!

Kimberley Hodge
Rated 5 out of 5
25 May 2019

Sara Gannon
Great experience. Felt very well cared for by Ben. He was knowledgable and honest and made us (clueless car people) feel very secure and comfortable. Got a lovely car from them at a great price point. Absolutely recommend them!! Will go back for our next vehicle, without a doubt!!

Sara Gannon
Rated 4 out of 5
25 April 2019

Honourable dealer
I bought a 2008 Hyundai Accent .. in pretty good shape .. needed oil
And transmission oil change but to be expected. Within a week the battery crapped out .. devellis paid for a new battery. Well done ?✔️

Peter Hickman
Rated 5 out of 5
5 April 2019

Pim van Rijsbergen
Bought a car at De Vellis a year ago for a big road trip through North America. Right after we bought the car the brake was making a weird noise, we went back and the guys fixed it straight away… even when we didn’t take a warranty on the car. Now, a year and 33000km later the car is still driving fine without any problems.
Thanks, guys.

Marc De Vellis
Rated 5 out of 5
1 April 2019

N S
Wow! Honestly what a great experience with these guys! Marc and Ben thank you very much for all your amazing customer service. From the time we got on your lot to the time we left with our new ride..you guys were great! Not pushy, not aggressive and very personable. We will definitely recommend you to all our friends and family!

NS
Rated 5 out of 5
1 December 2018

Great service! Awesome owner!

Parin Walji
Rated 5 out of 5
15 November 2018

I just bought a great mini van here.
Ben was a solid guy who was very enjoyable to work with on buying my Van.
He had Mechanic ( Rob)who worked on my Van come out and explain everything that had been done.. ensuring me my vehicle was in top notch shape.
I would recommend these guys 100 percent ..overall a pleasure to deal with.
Super relaxed environment.

Patrick
Rated 4 out of 5
27 September 2018

Very nice garage to deal with. Communications are great and the mechanics take real pride in a job well done.

Steve Thompson
Rated 5 out of 5
9 September 2018

Excellent service , honest and no pressure .
Just bought a 2008 Tucson from Ben and Marc and am very happy with the purchase . I did all the research before flying to Vancouver to check out a couple of cars . Stopped at Devellis first to check out the Tucson and was instantly impressed with the vehicle as it was exactly as advertised . After inspecting and test driving it I told them I had another one to check out at a dealership not far away . No problem , they didn’t try to force the sale or pressure me in any way . I kind of thought the second vehicle would not compare with the one I just saw but I had to find out for myself and I was correct . I got my deposit back , called Devellis and said lets make a deal and Ben even picked me up . So signed , sealed and delivered by noon and I was on my way . Great experience all the way and I will not hesitate to go back when I’m back in the market.

Harvey Thompson
Rated 5 out of 5
24 July 2018

Hi ….We purchased two vehicles from Devellis Auto….We are very pleased with the honesty and integrity displayed from Marc….We highly recommend the dealership………

WILLIAM MORGAN
Rated 5 out of 5
28 June 2018

Excellent place to deal with – very happy with the purchase. I’ll defiantly be back to get my car serviced here. Thank you!

Deno Jones
Rated 5 out of 5
8 May 2018

Just plain fair and honest dealings !
I have been to a lot of car dealers,looking for a car and i hvae to let you all know that this car Dealer ( De Vellis auto) is one of the rare Dealers that you can count on selling you a good car and the service after sales is very fair compared to other used car Dealers.I have bought at least 3 cars over the years from De Vellis and never had an issue that Marco at De Vellis could not help me with.
The bottom line is ……i did the leg work and i`m passing it on to you the consumer.

Legace
Rated 5 out of 5
4 May 2018

Wonderful customer service! One of the best ever received when purchasing my vehicle.

Helen Moshe
Rated 5 out of 5
30 April 2018

Great car with amazing service!
Me and my wife just bought a 2009 vw golf from here. The car feels pretty much brand new. The car had some sensor issues, so I brought back the car and they checked and fixed the problem for free! Amazing customer service by Marcello! Mr. Roberto is the mechanic there who has also helped out alot!

Omar Siddique
Rated 4 out of 5
8 April 2018

I bought my first ever car from De Vellis Auto Centre back in October 2017. The car had been kept in great condition and they were honest and transparent about the condition of the car. The whole buying process was smooth with friendly staff, making my experience as a customer a great one.
It has taken me this long to write a review only because I received my N license in february ’18 and wanted to drive my car around for a while to see how it really functioned. I love it.
Thank you!

Desi O
Rated 5 out of 5
20 February 2018

I bought a 2008 VW Rabbit at DeVellis in 2016. A wonderful used car with no issues. I needed some service work done in a pinch and Mark and Rob looked after me exceptionally well. I would highly recommend buying a vehicle from DeVellis!

Clint Thomson
Rated 5 out of 5
16 February 2018

I highly recommend Marc for his integrity and honesty. Drove off in my 2008 MINI Clubman a week ago totally happy with the car as well as with the way Marc took care of everything. No wonder these guys have been in business for so long.

Martin D
Rated 5 out of 5
21 January 2018


Just have to say this place is amazing! I just purchased my dream car from them
I was treated beautifully. I would recommend them highly. I never give 5 stars to anyone and I wish I could give them 100 stars!! Any time my new Car needs work I will bring Dory (it’s an ESCAPE) here!! Thank you guys to the stars and back!

Cassandra Kensall
Rated 5 out of 5
21 January 2018

Purchasing our 2008***** Escape Hybrid from Rick and Mark was an excellent experience. They are a sharp contrast to most independent car dealers. Professional, informed, and respectful. An easy 5 stars!

Anthony C
Rated 5 out of 5
17 December 2017

I’ve been doing business with this company for a long time, my first service was done back in 1975 believe it or not. If you’re looking for service or buying a vehicle this is a great company to deal with. Would definitely recommend stopping by and check it out.

John Kennedy
Rated 5 out of 5
12 December 2017

12/12/2017
I recently bought a car from De Vellis after spending weeks looking for the right one. I was about to give up when I happened to pass by and saw some good looking deals in their lot. I chose a Mazda 3 and took it for a drive and knew right away it was the one. It drove amazing for a used car and clearly had no issues like many used cars. They actually care about the cars they sell and have a great and friendly team of mechanics. They make sure they are only selling quality. I also don’t have the best credit but Marc went out of his way to get me what I wanted and set me up with a good deal. After a month of driving my car everyday I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. It’s so hard to find a used car dealer who you can trust, but I would definitely recommend De Vellis to anybody looking to buy a used car, and I will definitely go back to them if I ever need another vehicle.

Jason M.
Rated 5 out of 5
2 December 2017

They are amazing, professional and reasonably priced service

Marc D
Rated 5 out of 5
21 November 2017

R Figueroa
Best customer service, purchased two vehicles from them, I’ll be back to get my vehicles serviced at De Vellis Auto. Thanks again.

R Figueroa
Rated 5 out of 5
10 August 2017

Very fair and reasonable pricing, and really goes the extra mile to make sure you leave the lot feeling great about your purchase, taking the time to address even the smallest things! Marc doesn’t take a hard sell approach, instead giving you room to think, test and ask questions. An overwhelmingly positive experience!

Allen Mckee
Rated 5 out of 5
28 July 2017

Just bought my car here, Mark is super nice and stayed over two hours late helping me get setup with the new car. Also, great value and great car! Would definitely recommend

Victoria Campbell
Rated 5 out of 5
3 June 2017

5.0 star rating 6/3/2017
I recently bought a 2009 Nissan Pathfinder from De Vellis Auto Centre, New Westminster. I couldn’t be happier with the vehicle I bought and the service I received! They have a repair garage on site and he office space is immaculate. The sales man and owner were incredibly reasonable with their price and negotiating. They were very responsive to any concerns I had and stuck to their word even after the sale was complete, allowing me to return months later for a minor repair they promised. Over all a great car buying experience!

Gwen P.
Rated 5 out of 5
21 March 2017

If you are looking at purchasing a second-hand vehicle do yourself a favor and go see Rick and Mark at De Villis. I purchased a 2005 Ford Escape form them about 3 months ago and couldn’t be happier. Rick and Mark are straight shooters, they explained to me the work that had been done on the vehicle, and even replaced a motor mount and wiper blades for me before I purchased. There prices are very reasonable and the service is five star, highly recommend!

Kyle Hass
Rated 5 out of 5
15 March 2017

Al Post
10 months ago
Would definitely consider buying from them again. Purchased a truck from them about 6 months and 10K kilometres ago and still happy with it.

Al Post
Rated 5 out of 5
21 January 2017

There`s a reason the reviews are so good for this dealership.
I was looking for a Dodge Caravan and found one there.
They have great prices,nice vehicles and the staff are extremely helpful.
If your looking for a vehicle.
Check out “De Vellis Auto Centre”.
They just may have what your looking for.

Bob Smith
Rated 5 out of 5
4 January 2017

Dallas Johnson
a year ago
Was a great experience from the get go. Rick and Mark were great. Laid back no pressure sale and they were reasonable, fair and helpful. They were familiar with the product and fulfilled their end of the deal. I’m going to continue having them service my car and would easily buy another from them…great job guys!

Dallas Johnson
Rated 5 out of 5
26 August 2016

Marnée Bellavance
2 years ago
Second vehicle I have purchased here and couldn’t be happier with the service. Friendly and honest negotiations and not once did I feel they were waiting for a man to come close the deal. Especially nice experience for this single female.

Marnee Bellavance
Rated 5 out of 5
21 August 2016

Jake Bellavance
2 years ago
Excellent service! Super friendly and helpful, with great prices. Won’t deal with anybody else after going there!

Jake Bellavance
Rated 5 out of 5
21 May 2016

Jennifer Logan-Manzer
Best customer service – Team De Vellis is where we bought our 2001 Ford Mustang Convertible – they also have the best customer loyalty – thank you again for your awesome service.

Jennifer Loagan
Rated 5 out of 5
21 April 2016

Tammy White
a year ago-
Absolutely would buy from here again. .. bought my car from there yesterday actually and didn’t notice a problem until I got to highway speeds… and then realized I had a problem…. phoned them today and they are fixing my problem at no cost to me which would have cost me almost 400 elsewhere…. they totally stood by their word and also before buying fixed any little things I noticed before I left… Marc you are an awesome guy!!! I will totally recommend then to my friends and anyone else looking to buy…. thanks again…and I look forward to doing business again with u in the future!!!!

Tammy White
Rated 4 out of 5
11 June 2014

JP Lott
4 years ago
Bought a Used car from De Vellis. Was greeted as soon as I pulled in, something that never happened at any other used Dealer I went too. Dealer (Rick) wasn’t pushy, and was very helpful, right up to when I pulled away in the car I bought.
As for the Car, so far no surprises and was just what I was looking for.

Jp Lott
Rated 5 out of 5
17 May 2014

Huskers V
May 17, 2014
The service today…
The service today was fantastic! We are from out of town and our tie rod end broke. While our truck was being towed to Devellis they ordered the part. When we got there the told it would be about an hour. It was done before we got back from lunch! The labor charge was very fair and the service was excellent! They would be my new favorite auto shop if I didn’t live so far away.

Huskers V
Rated 5 out of 5
25 May 2012

A Google User
6 years ago-
Great Sales & Service….
Recently bought a 2004 Buick Rendezvous from him. His sales and service are great!!! This is why he is still in business 25+ years. I was very impressed with his professional manner and his integrity on the quality of the vehicle. This SUV was clean thru and thru. He stands behind his word!!!!(no…..I’m not a relative!!!)
Thanks, Marcello De Vellis Auto is my choice!!!!

G user
Rated 5 out of 5
25 June 2010

Stacey F
June 25, 2010
GREAT USED CAR DEALER
Bought my first new to me car from a dealer and I was so impressed with Marc and his service to me. He was patient while I made my decision, gave me a good deal – even told me to come right back when I noticed a noise that I hadn’t heard in the test drive. Has insurance dealer come to you so you’re not chasing everything around. What a great, wonderful dealer – I will be back!

Stacey F

Associate Dealer

SilverFox Auto sales. Browse Our Inventory Today.

SilverFox Auto Sales

Customer feedback