Searching Inventory

De Vellis Auto Reviews

4.9
4.9 rating
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 34 reviews)
Excellent91%
Very good9%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

De Vellis Reviews

5.0 rating
December 1, 2018

Great service! Awesome owner!

Parin Walji
5.0 rating
November 15, 2018

I just bought a great mini van here.
Ben was a solid guy who was very enjoyable to work with on buying my Van.
He had Mechanic ( Rob)who worked on my Van come out and explain everything that had been done.. ensuring me my vehicle was in top notch shape.
I would recommend these guys 100 percent ..overall a pleasure to deal with.
Super relaxed environment.

Patrick
4.0 rating
September 27, 2018

Very nice garage to deal with. Communications are great and the mechanics take real pride in a job well done.

Steve Thompson
5.0 rating
September 9, 2018

Excellent service , honest and no pressure .
Just bought a 2008 Tucson from Ben and Marc and am very happy with the purchase . I did all the research before flying to Vancouver to check out a couple of cars . Stopped at Devellis first to check out the Tucson and was instantly impressed with the vehicle as it was exactly as advertised . After inspecting and test driving it I told them I had another one to check out at a dealership not far away . No problem , they didn’t try to force the sale or pressure me in any way . I kind of thought the second vehicle would not compare with the one I just saw but I had to find out for myself and I was correct . I got my deposit back , called Devellis and said lets make a deal and Ben even picked me up . So signed , sealed and delivered by noon and I was on my way . Great experience all the way and I will not hesitate to go back when I’m back in the market.

Harvey Thompson
5.0 rating
July 24, 2018

Hi ….We purchased two vehicles from Devellis Auto….We are very pleased with the honesty and integrity displayed from Marc….We highly recommend the dealership………

WILLIAM MORGAN
5.0 rating
June 28, 2018

Excellent place to deal with – very happy with the purchase. I’ll defiantly be back to get my car serviced here. Thank you!

Deno Jones
5.0 rating
May 8, 2018

Just plain fair and honest dealings !
I have been to a lot of car dealers,looking for a car and i hvae to let you all know that this car Dealer ( De Vellis auto) is one of the rare Dealers that you can count on selling you a good car and the service after sales is very fair compared to other used car Dealers.I have bought at least 3 cars over the years from De Vellis and never had an issue that Marco at De Vellis could not help me with.
The bottom line is ……i did the leg work and i`m passing it on to you the consumer.

Legace
5.0 rating
May 4, 2018

Wonderful customer service! One of the best ever received when purchasing my vehicle.

Helen Moshe
5.0 rating
April 30, 2018

Great car with amazing service!
Me and my wife just bought a 2009 vw golf from here. The car feels pretty much brand new. The car had some sensor issues, so I brought back the car and they checked and fixed the problem for free! Amazing customer service by Marcello! Mr. Roberto is the mechanic there who has also helped out alot!

Omar Siddique
4.0 rating
April 8, 2018

I bought my first ever car from De Vellis Auto Centre back in October 2017. The car had been kept in great condition and they were honest and transparent about the condition of the car. The whole buying process was smooth with friendly staff, making my experience as a customer a great one.
It has taken me this long to write a review only because I received my N license in february ’18 and wanted to drive my car around for a while to see how it really functioned. I love it.
Thank you!

Desi O
5.0 rating
February 20, 2018

I bought a 2008 VW Rabbit at DeVellis in 2016. A wonderful used car with no issues. I needed some service work done in a pinch and Mark and Rob looked after me exceptionally well. I would highly recommend buying a vehicle from DeVellis!

Clint Thomson
5.0 rating
February 16, 2018

I highly recommend Marc for his integrity and honesty. Drove off in my 2008 MINI Clubman a week ago totally happy with the car as well as with the way Marc took care of everything. No wonder these guys have been in business for so long.

Martin D
5.0 rating
January 21, 2018

Just have to say this place is amazing! I just purchased my dream car from them
I was treated beautifully. I would recommend them highly. I never give 5 stars to anyone and I wish I could give them 100 stars!! Any time my new Car needs work I will bring Dory (it’s an ESCAPE) here!! Thank you guys to the stars and back!

Cassandra Kensall
5.0 rating
January 21, 2018

Purchasing our 2008***** Escape Hybrid from Rick and Mark was an excellent experience. They are a sharp contrast to most independent car dealers. Professional, informed, and respectful. An easy 5 stars!

Anthony C
5.0 rating
December 17, 2017

I’ve been doing business with this company for a long time, my first service was done back in 1975 believe it or not. If you’re looking for service or buying a vehicle this is a great company to deal with. Would definitely recommend stopping by and check it out.

John Kennedy
5.0 rating
December 12, 2017

12/12/2017
I recently bought a car from De Vellis after spending weeks looking for the right one. I was about to give up when I happened to pass by and saw some good looking deals in their lot. I chose a Mazda 3 and took it for a drive and knew right away it was the one. It drove amazing for a used car and clearly had no issues like many used cars. They actually care about the cars they sell and have a great and friendly team of mechanics. They make sure they are only selling quality. I also don’t have the best credit but Marc went out of his way to get me what I wanted and set me up with a good deal. After a month of driving my car everyday I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. It’s so hard to find a used car dealer who you can trust, but I would definitely recommend De Vellis to anybody looking to buy a used car, and I will definitely go back to them if I ever need another vehicle.

Jason M.
5.0 rating
December 2, 2017

They are amazing, professional and reasonably priced service

Marc D
5.0 rating
November 21, 2017

R Figueroa
Best customer service, purchased two vehicles from them, I’ll be back to get my vehicles serviced at De Vellis Auto. Thanks again.

R Figueroa
5.0 rating
October 10, 2017

Sold me a used car in great condition at a fair price.

Carlos E. Torchia
5.0 rating
August 10, 2017

Very fair and reasonable pricing, and really goes the extra mile to make sure you leave the lot feeling great about your purchase, taking the time to address even the smallest things! Marc doesn’t take a hard sell approach, instead giving you room to think, test and ask questions. An overwhelmingly positive experience!

Allen Mckee
5.0 rating
July 28, 2017

Just bought my car here, Mark is super nice and stayed over two hours late helping me get setup with the new car. Also, great value and great car! Would definitely recommend

Victoria Campbell
5.0 rating
June 3, 2017

5.0 star rating 6/3/2017
I recently bought a 2009 Nissan Pathfinder from De Vellis Auto Centre, New Westminster. I couldn’t be happier with the vehicle I bought and the service I received! They have a repair garage on site and he office space is immaculate. The sales man and owner were incredibly reasonable with their price and negotiating. They were very responsive to any concerns I had and stuck to their word even after the sale was complete, allowing me to return months later for a minor repair they promised. Over all a great car buying experience!

Gwen P.
5.0 rating
March 21, 2017

If you are looking at purchasing a second-hand vehicle do yourself a favor and go see Rick and Mark at De Villis. I purchased a 2005 Ford Escape form them about 3 months ago and couldn’t be happier. Rick and Mark are straight shooters, they explained to me the work that had been done on the vehicle, and even replaced a motor mount and wiper blades for me before I purchased. There prices are very reasonable and the service is five star, highly recommend!

Kyle Hass
5.0 rating
March 15, 2017

Al Post
10 months ago
Would definitely consider buying from them again. Purchased a truck from them about 6 months and 10K kilometres ago and still happy with it.

Al Post
5.0 rating
January 21, 2017

There`s a reason the reviews are so good for this dealership.
I was looking for a Dodge Caravan and found one there.
They have great prices,nice vehicles and the staff are extremely helpful.
If your looking for a vehicle.
Check out “De Vellis Auto Centre”.
They just may have what your looking for.

Bob Smith
5.0 rating
January 4, 2017

Dallas Johnson
a year ago
Was a great experience from the get go. Rick and Mark were great. Laid back no pressure sale and they were reasonable, fair and helpful. They were familiar with the product and fulfilled their end of the deal. I’m going to continue having them service my car and would easily buy another from them…great job guys!

Dallas Johnson
5.0 rating
August 26, 2016

Marnée Bellavance
2 years ago
Second vehicle I have purchased here and couldn’t be happier with the service. Friendly and honest negotiations and not once did I feel they were waiting for a man to come close the deal. Especially nice experience for this single female.

Marnee Bellavance
5.0 rating
August 21, 2016

Jake Bellavance
2 years ago
Excellent service! Super friendly and helpful, with great prices. Won’t deal with anybody else after going there!

Jake Bellavance
5.0 rating
May 21, 2016

Jennifer Logan-Manzer
Best customer service – Team De Vellis is where we bought our 2001 Ford Mustang Convertible – they also have the best customer loyalty – thank you again for your awesome service.

Jennifer Loagan
5.0 rating
April 21, 2016

Tammy White
a year ago-
Absolutely would buy from here again. .. bought my car from there yesterday actually and didn’t notice a problem until I got to highway speeds… and then realized I had a problem…. phoned them today and they are fixing my problem at no cost to me which would have cost me almost 400 elsewhere…. they totally stood by their word and also before buying fixed any little things I noticed before I left… Marc you are an awesome guy!!! I will totally recommend then to my friends and anyone else looking to buy…. thanks again…and I look forward to doing business again with u in the future!!!!

Tammy White
4.0 rating
June 11, 2014

JP Lott
4 years ago
Bought a Used car from De Vellis. Was greeted as soon as I pulled in, something that never happened at any other used Dealer I went too. Dealer (Rick) wasn’t pushy, and was very helpful, right up to when I pulled away in the car I bought.
As for the Car, so far no surprises and was just what I was looking for.

Jp Lott
5.0 rating
May 17, 2014

Huskers V
May 17, 2014
The service today…
The service today was fantastic! We are from out of town and our tie rod end broke. While our truck was being towed to Devellis they ordered the part. When we got there the told it would be about an hour. It was done before we got back from lunch! The labor charge was very fair and the service was excellent! They would be my new favorite auto shop if I didn’t live so far away.

Huskers V
5.0 rating
May 25, 2012

A Google User
6 years ago-
Great Sales & Service….
Recently bought a 2004 Buick Rendezvous from him. His sales and service are great!!! This is why he is still in business 25+ years. I was very impressed with his professional manner and his integrity on the quality of the vehicle. This SUV was clean thru and thru. He stands behind his word!!!!(no…..I’m not a relative!!!)
Thanks, Marcello De Vellis Auto is my choice!!!!

G user
5.0 rating
June 25, 2010

Stacey F
June 25, 2010
GREAT USED CAR DEALER
Bought my first new to me car from a dealer and I was so impressed with Marc and his service to me. He was patient while I made my decision, gave me a good deal – even told me to come right back when I noticed a noise that I hadn’t heard in the test drive. Has insurance dealer come to you so you’re not chasing everything around. What a great, wonderful dealer – I will be back!

Stacey F

Customer feedback

New Hours

We've extended our hours - open Sunday's 10:00 am - 4:00 pm